This Event Is Now Closed.


2017 NSW Club Team Sprint Championships

T17004: 2017 NSW Club Team Sprint Championships

Event Date: Saturday 14th January 2017

Promoter: Cycling NSW

Venue: Dunc Gray Velodrome, Bass Hill

Closing Date: Monday 9th January 2017

Start Time:

  • 11:30am - Sign-on
  • 1:00pm - First Race

Age Categories: 

  • JW15, JM15, JW17, JM17 JW19, JM19, Elite Women, Elite Men
  • MAS aged riders with an Elite membership are eligible to enter.
  • Age Categories for this event are as per 2017 ages effective from 1st October 2016
  • Financial Cycling Australia 'Race' members only. Valid membership card must be presented at sign-on.
  • Temporary membership holders are not permitted to enter this event (ie one-day memberships and 3 race memberships)
  • Junior Championships (U15 & U17) are only open to NSW members, we are offering a Non Championship event for interstate juniors to give them an opportunity to ride a Team Sprint on the boards at Dunc Gray. CLICK HERE TO ENTER THE NON-CHAMPIONSHIP EVENT.

Entry Fee: Team Total to be paid by Team Captain

  • $30 per team - JW15, JW17 (up to 6 nominations)
  • $36 per team - JW19, Elite Women (up to 6 nominations)
  • $45 per team - JM15, JM17 (up to 6 nominations)
  • $54 per team - JM19 and Elite Men (up to 6 nominations)

How to Enter:

  1. Team Captain to register team
  2. Enter team name upon registration
  3. Enter team members name and membership number (ensure all team members details are 100% correct).
  4. Submit and pay entry

Please note: Any team who experiences any problems registering their team or members should email with the team list and details for entry payment prior to 11am Monday 9th January 2017.


  • Handlers are $10 (must be Financial members)
  • Infield Kids are free for U9-U13 and $5 for U15/U17 (must be Financial members)
  • Spectators are $10 (free for kids 12 and under, $5 for pensioners)
  • Parking is in the parking bays, NOT on the grass or in front of the tavern doors


  • Men's teams may nominate up to 6 riders per team. Only 3 riders are permitted to start in the team. Nominations must be made at the time of entry.
  • Women's teams may nominate up to 6 riders per team. Only 2 riders are permitted to start in the team. Nominations must be made at the time of entry.

Please Note: Names may be nominated for more than one team for the club they compete. A rider may only compete for one category and one team per championship series

AccommodationPlease click here for accommodation from Choice Hotels Australasia™

Prize Money & Awards: Cycling NSW Championship Medals

Technical Rules & Regulations: Includes but is not limited to the following



CNSWTR9.3 - All team members  representing their club in CNSW State Clubs Teams Championships must all be wearing  identical jerseys regardless of that being registered club colours or approved sponsored team kit. 


Event Entries & Information:
CNSW Office
Ph: (02) 9738 3850

Login Details:
Cycling Australia
Ph: (02) 9738 5850


Event Details


Dunc Gray Velodrome, Carysfield Rd, Bass Hill, NSW, 2197

Event Date:

Saturday 14 January 2017
Add Event to Calendar
Contact Us
Telephone: 02 9738 5850