This Event Is Now Closed.


2017 NSW Masters Club Team Sprint Championships

T17033: NSW Masters Club Team Sprint Championships

Event Date: Saturday 18th February 2017

Promoter: Cycling NSW

Venue: Dunc Gray Velodrome, Bass Hill

Closing Date: Wednesday 8th February 2017

Start Time: 

  • 08:30am - Sign-on (no earlier)
  • 09:00am - Warm-up
  • 10:00am - Club Team Sprint Championships

Please note: Start time is subject to change due to volume of entries received. Final start times wil be posted on Monday prior to the event (13/02/2017).

Race Schedule:

  • TS Qualifiers
  • Ind Pursuit Qualifiers (concurrent event)
  • TS Finals
  • Ind Pursuit Finals (concurrent event)
  • Presentations

Age Categories & Eligibility:

  • MMAS All Ages, MMAS 135+, WMAS All Ages, WMAS 90+
  • Age Categories for this event are as per 2017 ages effective from 1st October 2016.
  • MMAS 135+ - minimum cumulative age of the three youngest Masters riders is 135 years.
  • WMAS 90+ - minimum cumulative age of the three youngest Masters riders is 90 years.
  • This event is not open to Day Memberships, 3 Race Permits or Regional memberships.
  • Financial Cycling Australia 'Race' members only. Valid 2017 membership card must be presented at sign-on.

Please note: where there are insufficient teams to host an event in the WMAS 90+ age division, all teams would be re-entered into the women’s all divisions  

Entry Fee: Team Total to be paid by Team Captain

  • $54 per team - MMAS All Ages, MMAS 135+ (up to 6 nominations)
  • $36 per team - WMAS All Ages, WMAS 90+ (up to 6 nominations)

How to Enter:

  1. Team Captain to register team
  2. Enter team name upon registration
  3. Enter team members name and membership number (ensure all team members details are 100% correct). (6 nominations)
  4. Submit and pay entry

Please note: Any team who experiences any problems registering their team or members should email with the team list and details for entry payment prior to 5pm Wednesday 8th February 2017.


  • Handlers are $10 (must be Financial members)
  • Infield Kids are free for U9-U13 and $5 for U15/U17 (must be Financial members)
  • Spectators are $10 (free for kids 12 and under, $5 for pensioners)
  • Parking is in the parking bays, NOT on the grass or in front of the tavern doors


  • Men's teams may nominate up to 6 riders per team. Only 3 riders are permitted to start in the team. Nominations must be made at the time of entry.
  • Women's teams may nominate up to 6 riders per team. Only 2 riders are permitted to start in the team. Nominations must be made at the time of entry.

AccommodationPlease click here for accommodation from Choice Hotels Australasia™

Prize Money & Awards: Cycling NSW Championship Medals

Technical Rules & Regulations: Includes but is not limited to the following




CNSWTR9.3 - All team members  representing their club in CNSW State Clubs Teams Championships must all be wearing  identical jerseys regardless of that being registered club colours or approved sponsored team kit. 


Event Entries & Information:
CNSW Office
Ph: (02) 9738 3850

Login Details:
Cycling Australia
Ph: (02) 9738 5850

Event Details


Dunc Gray Velodrome, Carysfield Rd, Bass Hill, NSW, 2197

Event Date:

Saturday 18 February 2017
Add Event to Calendar
Contact Us
Telephone: 02 9738 5850
Website: Visit Event Website