2018 Come and Try Track Cycling

Welcome to the registration page for Cycling Queensland Come & Try sessions in the Anna Meares Velodrome!

Come & Try sessions are run by experienced Cycling Queensland coaches and are a lot of fun, held in a safe off-road cycling environment.

We look forward to welcoming you along, and if you have any trouble navigating the registration process please call our Office on 07 3390 1477 for assistance.

Come & Try Sessions - All Welcome! (You can participate in these sessions as many times as you like!)

 May 2018                                    

 

Wednesday 2nd May   5pm-6pm Juniors Only (12-18 years) FREE SESSION
  6pm-7pm Use code for 50% discount
Saturday 5th May  11am-12pm Use code for 50% discount
  12pm-1pm Juniors Only (12-18 years) FREE SESSION
Wednesday 9th May 5pm-6pm Juniors Only (12-18 years)  
  6pm-7pm Use code for 50% discount
Saturday 12th May 11am-12pm Use code for 50% discount
  12pm-1pm Juniors Only (12-18 years)  
Wednesday 16th May 5pm-6pm Juniors Only (12-18 years)  
  6pm-7pm Use code for 50% discount
Saturday 19th May 11am-12pm Use code for 50% discount
  12pm-1pm Juniors Only (12-18 years)  
Wednesday 23rd May 5pm-6pm Juniors Only (12-18 years)  
  6pm-7pm  Use code for 50% discount
Saturday 26th May 12pm-1pm Use code for 50% discount
  1pm-2pm Juniors Only (12-18 years)  
Wednesday 30th May 5pm-6pm Juniors Only (12-18 years)  
     

 

June 2018

Saturday 2nd June 11am-12pm 
  12pm-1pm Juniors Only (12-18 years)
Wednesday 6th June 6pm-7pm
Saturday 9th June 11am-12pm
Wednesday 13th June 6pm-7pm
Wednesday 20th June 6pm-7pm
Saturday 23rd June 10am-11am
Wednesday 27th June 6pm-7pm


What to bring: 

If you have your own track cycling specific bike and helmet, please bring them along with you, but if not we are equipped to supply you with a loan bike and helmet for the session. 

Track Bikes & Helmets: Supplied by Cycling Queensland if you don’t have your own!

You'll need to bring:

  • Closed in shoes / sneakers
  • Tighter fitting clothing (no singlets) 
  • Water bottle and small hand towel 

Optional:

  • Own track cycling bike 
  • Own helmet (By law you are required to wear a helmet at all times on a bike, the helmet must have the Australian Standard sticker AS/NZS 2063 in tact or you will not be able to wear that helmet)

Pedals:

  • Due to time constraints there will be no changing of pedals

Price:

  • $20.00 per session 

NOTE: REGISTRATIONS - CLOSE 48 hours prior to the sessions commencement and numbers will be capped. 

To register - click the button above!

Upon completion of payment, please retain a copy of your receipt. For any technical difficulties or questions, please contact the Cycling Queensland office on (07) 3390 1477