This Event Is Now Closed.


2019 NSW Club Team Sprint Championships


Event Dates: Saturday 8th and Sunday 9th December 2018

Venue: Dunc Gray Velodrome, Carysfield Rd, Bass Hill NSW 2197


Entry Fee: Team Total to be paid by Team Captain

  • $30 per team - JW15, JW17 (up to 6 nominations)
  • $36 per team - JW19, Elite Women (up to 6 nominations)
  • $45 per team - JM15, JM17 (up to 6 nominations)
  • $54 per team - JM19 and Elite Men (up to 6 nominations)

Closing Date: Entries Closed

Start Time: 

  • 08:00am - Sign-on (remains open until start of First Race)
  • 08:30am - Warm-up
  • 09:30am - First Race


  • Men - 3 laps
  • Women - 2 laps


Saturday(During Shimano SCOW program)

  1. U15 & U17 Team Sprint Qualifiers 

*All Team Sprint events will be run on Sunday*


  1. U15 & U17 Team Sprint Qualifiers
  2. U19 & Elite Team Sprint Qualifiers
  3. U17 Team Pursuit Finals
  4. U19 & Elite Team Pursuit Finals
  5. Break and Presentations
  6. U15 & U17 Team Sprint Finals
  7. U19 & Elite Team Sprint Finals

Awards: Cycling NSW Championship Medals 


Age Categories & Eligibility: 

  • JW15, JM15, JW17, JM17 JW19, JM19, Elite Women, Elite Men
  • Masters aged riders with an Elite membership are eligible to enter the Elite Championships.
  • Age Categories for this event are as per 2019 age categories effective from 1 October 2018
  • Financial Cycling Australia 'Race' members only. Valid membership card must be presented at sign-on.
  • Temporary membership holders are not permitted to enter this event (eg one-day memberships and 3 race memberships)
  • Medals for Junior Championships (U15 & U17) are only awarded to NSW members. Interstate teams entered into the Junior events will only be able to ride qualifiers except in the case where there are only 4 teams where they will be able to participate in the Bronce Medal ride-off.


How to Enter:

  1. Team Captain to register team through this portal
  2. Enter team name upon registration
  3. Enter team members name and membership number (ensure all team members details are 100% correct).
  4. Submit and pay entry

Team Captain = Team Member #1

Please note: Any team who experiences any problems registering their team or members should email with the team list and details for entry payment prior to 8:30am Thursday 29 November 2018.

Team Composition:

  • Teams may nominate up to 6 riders
  • A maximum of 3 men and 2 women per team may start on the day
  • Names may be nominated for more than one team for the club they compete with, but a rider may only compete for one category and one team per championship series
  • Divisional Combines: teams may be made up of riders from different clubs within the same Division (click to view CNSW divisional breakdown). Any rider seeking inclusion in a Divisional Combine must be approved by their club (ie clubs take preference over combines).  If, due to low entries a club or divisional team is not available, riders may form teams from combined divisions in only the JW17, U19 and Elite age categories.
  • Non Championship Combines: If, due to low entries a club or divisional team is not available, riders in the JW15, JM15 and JM17 age categories may form a combine at the discretion of all team members clubs. The Non-Championship events can include interstate riders.
  • Members must be a financial member of their competing club and Cycling NSW at least two calendar months before the event. This rule does not apply to first-time members.


Technical Rules & Regulations: Include but are not limited to the following


CNSWTR9.3 - "All team members representing their club in CNSW State Clubs Teams Championships must all be wearing identical jerseys regardless of that being registered club colours or approved sponsored team kit."

Supporters' entry fees:

  • Handlers' entry: $10. Handlers must be Cycling Australia financial members.
  • Infield Kids enter free for U9-U13 and $5 for U15/U17 (must be financial members)
  • Spectators' entry: $10 (free for kids 12 and under; $5 for pensioners)

Parking: Dunc Gray Velodrome has ample carparking space. Please park in the marked parking bays, NOT on the grass or in front of any building doors.

AccommodationPlease click here for CA member discounted accommodation from Choice Hotels Australasia™ 


Event Entries:
Cycling NSW
Ph: (02) 9738 5850
Login Details:
Cycling Australia

Ph: (03) 9998 6810

Event Details


Dunc Gray Velodrome, Carysfield Rd, Bass Hill, NSW, 2197

Event Date:

Sunday 9 December 2018
Add Event to Calendar
Contact Us
Telephone: 02 9738 5850
Website: Visit Event Website